az capitol
Arizona House GOP Announces Committee Leaders

December 3, 2022

By Corinne Murdock |

On Thursday, Arizona House Speaker-elect Ben Toma (R-LD27) announced the committee and chair appointments for the upcoming session.

The House GOP clarified that committee membership is forthcoming.

The appointments are as follows:

Appropriations Committee  —  Chair: Rep. David Livingston (R-LD28), Vice Chair: Rep. Joseph Chaplik (R-LD3)

Appropriations Subcommittee on Education — Chair: Rep. Matt Gress (R-LD04) 

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health & Welfare — Chair: Rep. Selina Bliss (R-LD01)

Commerce Committee — Chair: Rep. Justin Wilmeth (R-LD02), Vice Chair: Rep. Michael Carbone (R-LD25)

Education Committee  — Chair: Rep. Beverly Pingerelli (R-LD28), Vice Chair: Rep. David Marshall (R-LD07)

Ethics Committee  — Chair: Rep. Joseph Chaplik (R-LD03), Vice Chair: Rep. Travis Grantham (R-LD14)

Government Committee  — Chair: Rep. Tim Dunn (R-LD25), Vice Chair: Rep. John Gillette (R-LD30)

Health & Human Services Committee  — Chair: Rep. Steve Montenegro (R-LD29), Vice Chair: Rep. Barbara Parker (R-LD10)

Judiciary Committee  — Chair: Rep. Quang Nguyen (R-LD01), Vice Chair: Rep. Selina Bliss (R-LD01)

Land, Agriculture & Rural Affairs Committee  — Chair: Rep. Lupe Diaz (R-LD19), Vice Chair: Rep. Michele Pena (R-LD23)

Municipal Oversight & Elections Committee  — Chair: Rep. Jacqueline Parker (R-LD15), Vice Chair: Rep. Alexander Kolodin (R-LD03)

Natural Resources, Energy & Water Committee  — Chair: Rep. Gail Griffin (R-LD19), Vice Chair: Rep. Austin Smith (R-LD29)

Military Affairs & Public Safety Committee  — Chair: Rep. Kevin Payne (R-LD27), Vice Chair: Rep. Rachel Jones (R-LD17)

Regulatory Affairs Committee  — Chair: Rep. Laurin Hendrix (R-LD14), Vice Chair: Rep. Cory McGarr (R-LD17)

Rules Committee  — Chair: Rep. Travis Grantham (R-LD14), Vice Chair: Rep. Gail Griffin (R-LD19)

Transportation & Infrastructure Committee  — Chair: Rep. David Cook (R-LD07), Vice Chair: Rep. Liz Harris (R-LD13)

Ways & Means Committee  — Chair: Rep. Neal Carter (R-LD15), Vice Chair: Rep. Justin Heap (R-LD10)

The Senate announced its committee chairmanships and leadership last month. 

The session opens Jan. 9.

Corinne Murdock is a reporter for AZ Free News. Follow her latest on Twitter, or email tips to

Get FREE News Delivered to Your Inbox!

Corporate media seeks stories that serve its own interests. But you deserve to know what’s really going on in your community. Stay up to date on the latest in Arizona by signing up to get FREE news delivered to your inbox.

You May Also Like …

Connect with us!


A project of the Arizona Freedom Foundation  |  All Rights Reserved 2023

Share This